Back to all jobs

Speculative application

Permanent employee, Full-time · Hamburg

About us
The gamigo group is one of the leading publishers of online and mobile games in Europe and North America. The company’s diverse game portfolio includes free-to-play titles such as ArcheAge, RIFT, Trove, Defiance 2050, Ironsight, Aura Kingdom, Desert Operations, Echo of Soul - Phoenix, Fiesta Online and The Rats.

Counting more than 350 employees, gamigo is one of the largest german companies in the gaming industry. Besides its 5 german locations in Hamburg (HQ), Berlin, Cologne, Münster and Darmstadt, the gamigo group also has branches in Warsaw (Poland), Istanbul (Turkey), Chicago, Redwood City, Austin (US), and Seoul (South Korea). In addition to gamigo AG, the group includes the subsidiaries Aeria Games, adspree media, and Mediakraft Networks as well as the brands GameSpree, Infernum, Intenium, Looki, and Poged.

The company strives to grow not only organically, but also through acquisitions. Since 2013, it has made more than 20 acquisitions, including titles, gaming and technology companies as well as individual game assets.
Your Quests
Speculative application

The gamigo group is one of the leading gaming companies in Europe and North America with more than 100 million registered user accounts and over 300 staff members in Hamburg, Berlin, Münster, Darmstadt (Germany), Chicago (USA) and Seoul (Korea). Apart from gamigo AG, the group consists of, among others, Aeria Games, Infernum, Intenium, adspree and GameSpree. The company functions as a publisher for Free-to-Play mobile and online games and also offers modular Software as a Service solutions for business customers within the scope of the gamigo platform strategy. The gamigo platform helps publishers and developers from all over the world publish and promote their products efficiently and cost-effectively. The company’s core portfolio is comprised of successful games like Aura Kingdom, Dawn of Gods, Desert Operations, Dragon's Prophet, Echo of Soul, Fiesta Online, Goal One, Last Chaos, Shaiya and The Rats. As early as in the year 2000, gamigo published the first MMOG that was completely localized into German. gamigo strives to grow its business organically as well as via acquisitions and has performed 10+ M&As since 2013, including companies specializing in games and technology as well as individual game assets.
We offer an exciting and forward-thinking workspace, lots of creative freedom and prospects for personal development. In our intercultural and dedicated team, you can work independently and will have the chance to initiate varied projects. Apart from healthy and eco-friendly extras, we offer further interesting benefits to our employees, which you can find on our corporate website.
Be part of a growing international team in a unique branch and work in a friendly atmosphere with motivated colleagues.


There is no matching position? This is why we examine all possibilities of joining our company. We therefore accept also unsolicited applications, as long as they contain information regarding the desired area of responsibility.
We are looking forward to your application documents (Cover letter, CV, references or portfolio)!

Your application

Thank you for considering a career at gamigo. Please fill out the following form. In case you are experiencing problems with the document upload, mail your documents to jobs@gamigo.com.

Cv, Cover Letter
In order to upload multiple files, please select them in one go by using the CTRL key on Windows or the CMD key on Mac.

Initiativbewerbung

Festanstellung, Vollzeit · Hamburg

Über uns
Die gamigo group ist einer der führenden Publisher von Mobile- und Online-Spielen in Europa und Nordamerika. Das vielfältige Portfolio von gamigo umfasst Free-to-play-Titel wie ArcheAge, RIFT, Trove, Ironsight, Defiance 2050, Aura Kingdom, Desert Operations, Echo of Soul - Phoenix, Fiesta Online und Die Ratten.

Mit über 350 Mitarbeitern ist gamigo eines der größten deutschen Unternehmen in der Spielebranche. Neben den fünf deutschen Standorten in Hamburg (Hauptsitz), Berlin, Köln, Münster, Darmstadt betreibt die gamigo group weitere Niederlassungen in Warschau (Polen), Istanbul (Türkei), Seoul (Süd-Korea), Redwood City, Austin und Chicago (USA). Zur group gehören neben der gamigo AG u.a. die Töchter Aeria Games, adspree media und Mediakraft Networks sowie die Marken GameSpree, Infernum, Intenium, Looki und Poged.

gamigo ist in der Vergangenheit sowohl organisch als auch durch die über 20 Akquisitionen gewachsen, die seit 2013 getätigt worden sind. Darunter befanden sich Spieletitel-, Medien- und Technologie-Unternehmen sowie individuelle Spiele-Assets.
Deine Quests
Die gamigo group ist eines der führenden Gaming-Unternehmen in Europa und Nordamerika mit über 100 Millionen registrierten Nutzerkonten sowie über 300 Mitarbeitern in Hamburg, Berlin, Münster, Darmstadt (Deutschland), Chicago (USA) und Seoul (Korea). Zur Gruppe gehören neben der gamigo AG u.a. Aeria Games, Infernum, Intenium, adspree und GameSpree. Das Unternehmen ist als Publisher von Free-to-Play Mobile- und Online-Games tätig und bietet im Rahmen der gamigo-Plattformstrategie auch modulare Software as a Service-Lösungen für den Geschäftskundenbereich an. Über die gamigo-Plattform können Publisher und Entwickler aus aller Welt ihre Produkte effizient und kostengünstig veröffentlichen und vermarkten. Zum Kernportfolio des Unternehmens gehören erfolgreiche Spieletitel wie Aura Kingdom, Dawn of Gods, Desert Operations, Die Ratten, Dragon's Prophet, Echo of Soul, Fiesta Online, Goal One, Last Chaos und Shaiya. Bereits im Jahr 2000 veröffentlichte gamigo das erste deutschsprachig lokalisierte MMOG. gamigo strebt organisches Wachstum sowie Wachstum durch Übernahmen an und hat seit 2013 über 10 Akquisitionen getätigt, darunter Spiele- und Technologieunternehmen sowie einzelne Spieleassets.
Minimum Level
Wir bieten einen spannenden und zukunftsorientierten Arbeitsplatz mit viel Gestaltungsspielraum sowie zahlreichen Entwicklungsperspektiven. In unserem interkulturellen und engagierten Team arbeitest du selbstständig und eigenverantwortlich und erhältst darüber hinaus die Möglichkeit, abwechslungsreiche Projekte zu initiieren. Neben gesunden und umweltfreundlichen Extras (z.B. täglich frisches Obst und die Bezuschussung der ProfiCard) sowie einem Büro mitten im Zentrum Altonas, bieten wir unseren Mitarbeitern weitere interessante Benefits an, welche du auf unserer Unternehmenswebseite finden kannst. Werde Teil eines aufstrebenden, international agierenden Teams in einer einzigartigen Branche und arbeite in freundschaftlicher Atmosphäre mit motivierten Kolleginnen und Kollegen zusammen. 

Es gibt derzeit keine passende Position? Wir möchten dennoch alle Möglichkeiten bieten, bei uns einsteigen zu können. Daher kannst du dich gerne initiativ bewerben, solange du einen Bereich angibst, in dem du tätig werden möchtest. Wir freuen uns auf deine vollständigen Bewerbungsunterlagen (Anschreiben, Lebenslauf, Zeugnisse etc.)! Du kannst deine Bewerbung an Mara Dinulescu richten.

Deine Bewerbung

Wir freuen uns über Dein Interesse an gamigo. Bitte fülle das folgende kurze Formular aus. Solltest Du Schwierigkeiten mit dem Upload Deiner Daten haben, wende dich gerne per Email an jobs@gamigo.com.

Lebenslauf, Anschreiben
Durch das Halten der CTRL-Taste auf Windows oder der CMD-Taste auf Mac können mehrere Dateien gleichzeitig für den Upload ausgewählt werden.